What will a coaching platform actually cost you?
Set your client count to compare the base plans covered by our dated sources. Check the included client allowance, branding options and missing prices before requesting a full quote.
Base subscriptions only. Add-ons, taxes, payment fees and currency conversion are excluded. Rows are grouped by currency, then ordered by base price within each group.
Swipe the table sideways to see plan details and sources.
| Platform | Base per month | What that covers | Client-app branding | Figures from |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Trainero | EUR 30 | Premium, unlimited clients, up to 200 plansShown as USD on the US site and EUR on the EU site, with the same 30/60 figures. | Higher tierBranded client app is on the White Label Plan, which is quote-based. | vendor page · 2026-08-31 |
| My PT Hub | EUR 59 | Premium, unlimited clientsPrices render in the local currency of the visitor. These are the EU EUR figures. | Paid add-onCustom branded app EUR 95 one-time. Full white-label app EUR 145/mo. | vendor page · 2026-08-31 |
| Coachway | EUR 249 | up to 5 clients, plus 20 extra at 9/client | IncludedIn-app branding included on every plan. | vendor page · 2026-06-29 |
| Kahunas | USD 35 | Essentials, up to 25 clients | Higher tierBranded iOS and Android app is exclusive to the Ultimate tier at USD 99/mo, bundled. | vendor page · 2026-09-05 |
| HubFit | USD 39 | Standard, up to 50 clients | Higher tierCustom branding unlocks from Premium at USD 69/mo. No standalone white-label app. | vendor page · 2026-08-31 |
| FitSW | USD 49 | For Trainers, up to 30 clientsMonthly trainer prices from the published page data. The 60-client selector reset to 5 in our browser check; confirm its USD 79 price with FitSW. | Paid add-onOne-time custom app: Android USD 299, iOS USD 599, web USD 199, plus Apple USD 99/yr. Requires a paid plan. | vendor page · 2026-09-05 |
| Hevy Coach | USD 50 | Up to 25 clients | Not offeredNo branded or white-label client app. Clients use the standard consumer Hevy app. | vendor page · 2026-09-05 |
| Paperbell | USD 57 | single all-inclusive plan | Not offeredWeb-based client portal, not a branded native training app. | vendor page · 2026-08-31 |
| PT Distinction | USD 59.90 | Pro, up to 25 clients | Higher tierCustom-branded iOS and Android included on Pro and Master, not Basic. | vendor page · 2026-08-31 |
| Practice Better | USD 69 | Professional, up to 300 clients | Not offeredBranded client portal on higher tiers. No standalone white-label native training app. | vendor page · 2026-08-31 |
| Everfit | USD 75 | Pro, up to 35 clients | IncludedLogo and colours included on Pro and Studio. A standalone white-label app requires Enterprise. | vendor page · 2026-09-05 |
| FitBudd | USD 89 | Pro, 20 clients included, plus 5 extra at 2/client | Higher tierBranded in-app theming from Pro. Fully white-label own-listing app on Super Pro at USD 149/mo plus USD 75 one-time setup. | vendor page · 2026-09-05 |
| TrueCoach | USD 164.98 | Pro, up to 50 active clients | Higher tierCustom branding on Standard and Pro only, not Starter. | vendor page · 2026-08-31 |
| CoachAccountable | Check vendor price | A long per-active-client ladder runs from USD 20 to USD 4,000/mo, but the price at each step is not published as a formula. | Not offeredBranded add-to-home-screen web app only. No native app-store app. | vendor page · 2026-08-31 |
| Exercise.com | Check vendor price | Quote-based. No public monthly price at any client count. | IncludedCustom-branded iOS and Android apps are the flagship feature. | vendor page · 2026-09-05 |
| Trainerize | Check vendor price | The Pro band scales from 5 to 200 clients, but the price at each step is not published. | Paid add-onCustom Branded App USD 169 one-time on Pro, included on Studio. Needs an Apple Developer account at USD 99/yr, paid to Apple. | vendor page · 2026-08-31 |
| Virtuagym | Check vendor price | The current vendor page requests a demo and pricing quote; older archived amounts are not used here.Plan, billing currency and total must be confirmed in the quote. | Not disclosedGenuine white-label native app with its own store listings. Tier and cost not publicly disclosed. | vendor page · 2026-09-05 |
The branding filter only hides platforms marked as not offering branding. It does not add branding fees to the price or verify an app-store listing in your name. Confirm the plan, billing period and total with the vendor.
the short answer
At 20 clients, the published Everfit Pro base plan is USD 49 per month on monthly billing. Coachway’s base subscription is EUR 204 at the same count. Those are different currencies, and neither figure is a complete quote for every optional service. Compare the required workflow, total fees and billing terms as well as the client allowance.
Three things the monthly price does not tell you.
A subscription line is the easiest number to compare and the least useful one on its own. These three decide what you actually pay and what it costs you to leave.
the add-ons
A branded app, payments and advanced nutrition are separate line items on several platforms. One of them also requires your own Apple Developer account at USD 99 a year, paid to Apple, which quietly turns a one-time fee into a recurring one.
who holds the money
Ask who controls active subscriptions and whether they can continue after a move. A shared payment processor or your own Stripe account does not establish that subscriptions, payment methods or history can transfer. Confirm the process with both providers.
the hours
Time the same program update, check-in and client reply in each trial. Compare the measured difference with your subscription and setup costs. A feature list alone does not establish time savings or what your working time is worth.
Use the software trial checklist to test the workflow behind a quote. For the tier-by-tier detail behind these figures, see the full coaching software pricing breakdown, or the individual guides to Trainerize pricing, Everfit pricing, TrueCoach pricing and My PT Hub pricing. To price your own packages rather than your software, use the coaching package pricing calculator.
Frequently asked questions.
How much does coaching software cost per month?
Entry plans across the market start between USD 9 and USD 39 per month for a handful of clients. The mid tiers most working coaches actually land on, covering roughly 20 to 50 clients, run about USD 59 to USD 99 per month. The number that catches people out is not the sticker price but what happens at their real client count, because some platforms charge per client and some charge a flat tier, and those two models look almost identical at 10 clients and nothing alike at 80.
Why is the branded app priced separately on most platforms?
Because publishing an app under your own name costs the vendor real money and real ongoing work: store listings, review cycles, and updates per release. So it usually sits behind a one-time fee, a monthly add-on, or the top tier. Watch for the second cost too - a custom app on some platforms also needs your own Apple Developer account at USD 99 a year, paid to Apple rather than the vendor, which makes a one-time fee a recurring one in practice.
Is per-client pricing better than a flat tier?
Neither model is always cheaper. The base fee, included clients, tier limits and required add-ons determine the result. Compare both at your current and expected client counts, using the same currency and billing period.
Why do some platforms show no price here?
This table does not have a verified price for every platform at every client count. Some providers require a quote; others may publish additional tiers that are not covered here. Check the linked vendor page. A missing number here does not establish that the vendor keeps its price private.
Are these prices exact?
They are the figures each vendor published on its own pricing page on the date shown in the last column, and they are not converted between currencies, so a USD row and a EUR row are not directly comparable. Pricing changes, promotional rates come and go, and some vendors show different prices by region. Use this to see the shape of the market and to shortlist, then confirm the current number on the vendor page before you commit to anything.
Read next
all guidesCoaching software pricing compared (2026): the real numbers
Real, vendor-sourced monthly pricing for 17 online coaching and personal-training platforms in 2026 - entry price, mid tier, free plans and branded app, in one comparison table.
Read the guideBest online coaching platforms for fitness coaches (2026)
A ranked, fitness-specific list scoring the full all-in-one stack: workouts, nutrition, check-ins, payments, and a branded client app.
Read the guideHow much does online coaching software cost? 2026 EUR guide
What online coaching software really costs in 2026: flat tiers vs per-client vs percentage models, the hidden costs, and worked EUR math at 10, 30, 50, and 100 clients.
Read the guide12 best client management software for personal trainers (2026)
An honest comparison of the 7 platforms online coaches actually use. Pricing, features, support, Stripe ownership, and which one fits which size of business.
Read the guideSee what Coachway can do for your coaching business
Coachway was built on knowledge from working with 150 online coaches over 6+ years, who all hit the same wall - slow platforms, clunky workflows, wasted hours. Start your 14-day free trial and see what we fixed - the whole platform, no charge today, cancel anytime under Billing.